Shameless!

Okay, “Shameless!” is probably not the best way to start a post with a wedding card, but it refers to my design process, and not to the bride or groom.

I have to admit, that almost no original thought of mine contributed to the design of this card. I was inspired by this card on SplitCoastStampers, and by this weeks colours on the PlayDateCafe. The double dry and wet embossing technique I used to fill the Fancy Fan Embossing Folder pattern with Iridescent Ice embossing powder was scraplifted from this post from the incredible Josee Smuck. All I did was bring it all together.

 

Images copyright Stampin’ Up!

 

Hope you like it!

p.s. I’ll be posting a tutorial on wet and dry embossing later this week!

This entry was posted in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shameless!

  1. The wet and dry embossing looks amazing! Your card turned out beautifully. The trio of buttons is a sweet detail. Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  2. Love the embossing! Thanks for joining us at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. Pingback: Wet and Dry (embossing that is) | Peony Paper Crafts

Leave a comment