Wet and Dry (embossing that is)

Who knew?  You can dry and wet emboss at the same time!

Images copyright Stampin’ Up!

I was so inspired by a treat bag I saw on the blog of the incredible Josee Smuck, that I had to try it right away.  For this house-warming card, I used a turquoise embossing powder inside the Chevron embossing folder. Too cool!  The end result has a bit of a distressed look, which I thought went well with the topsy-turvy house I stamped.  (I almost always use clear mount stamps now; I’m a little rusty with the wood mounts I guess).

Wet and Dry Embossing Tutorial

  1. Ink up one side of your embossing folder with versamark ink.
  2. Place your paper in the folder (right side of paper to inked side of folder) and run it through the big shot.
  3. Coat paper with embossing powder, and heat set.
  4. Don’t forget to clean your embossing folder.  I just sprayed it with Stampin’ Mist, and wiped with a rag.

Note: The photos used to illustrate this tutorial, are from my “Shameless” card posted last week.

This entry was posted in Cards, Technique Tutorials and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

