Super Cute Pen Holder – Project Instructions

Whoo Hoo!  I’m adding a new product to my blog – downloadable project instructions! I’m super excited about this, as I used to teach cardmaking and scrapbooking classes on a regular basis. unfortunately, I got sick for quite a while and couldn’t keep regular hours with my classes.  I had to give them up.  Ever since, I’ve been looking for a way to get back to it, in a way that allows me more flexibility.

Please let me know what you think of my first effort in the comments (I appreciate the suggestions for improvement just as much as the kudos).  If this is popular, I will be adding more free projects, as well as some e-classes for purchase.

And now, drum roll please…. 

… my first downloadable project…

…A SUPER CUTE PEN HOLDER!

I don’t know about you, but I love having pretty containers on my desk or in my creative space. They brighten up my rather dull workstation at office, and inspire me when I’m cardmaking or scrapbooking at home.

In this tutorial, we will make a super cute pen holder using a dollar store pen cup, some cardstock and a little bling. It is relatively easy to make – all the tools and techniques used are used regularly in card making.

If you can make a card, you can make this pretty pen holder in about an hour!

Download instructions here.

Information for Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators here.

This entry was posted in 3-D Projects, Demo Planners, Free Project Instructions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Super Cute Pen Holder – Project Instructions

  1. You are right, it is super cute. Anything with butterflies is perfect. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I’m right with you – you need to having inspiring and creative workspaces otherwise the creative and happy juices just don’t seem to surface. I can see my 9 year old having a go at this as we’ve just devised and new room for the girls to be creative and do homework in so I think this will be a must for her desk and pens. Please keep the projects coming 🙂 Oops and maybe you could checkout my blog sometime too 🙂 🙂

  3. Lynn says:

    Very cute! Loving how you used the ribbon punch.

Leave a Reply

