Butterfly Love

This week, I challenged myself to create a few cards using styles outside of my comfort zone.  This card is the result.  I was also inspired by this week’s colour combination for The Play Date Cafe.

How I Made It

  1. I used three different colours to stamp some butterflies, hearts and flowers in a border around the edges.
  2. I used an embossing folder in my BigShot to create the frame around the love stamp.  The butterflies were also created with an embossing die folder.
  3. The flowers were created using scallop and flower punched, following the steps I described here.
This entry was posted in Cards, Making Embelishments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Butterfly Love

  1. shirley-bee says:

    I like the composition of your card, and I love those punched butterflies!

  2. Donna Bowman says:

    Beautiful card! Love your 3D flower and butterflies and your embossed oval! Thanks for playing this week at The Play Date Cafe.

  3. Jinny Newlin says:

    Such yummy texture, and I LOVE all your over-stamping! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  4. Jean says:

    Beautiful card ~ love all of the flowers and butterflies!

Leave a Reply

