Watercolour Wonder

This sweet card uses the colours from the Play Date Cafe colour combination.

images copyright Stampin’ Up!

How I Made It

  1. I cut three strips of 5 1/2 by 1 1/4 watercolour paper.
  2. Using I roller stamp, I stamped the images on the strips with versamark ink.  I then used clear embossing powder to emboss each strip.
  3. I sprayed each strip with water, thoroughly wetting the paper.
  4. Each strip was inked with a single colour – I inked my brayer on an ink pad, then rolled it over the strip.
  5. The areas that were clear embossed resisted the application of the ink.
  6. Each strip was attached to a card base.
  7. I stamped and punched out the heart and scallop pieces, then attached them over the strips.
This entry was posted in Cards, Technique Tutorials and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Watercolour Wonder

  1. Isn’t that Bella’s Bloom stamping wheel? i have it and have NEVER inked it up! SHame on me. I do love it. Love how you arranged three strips of it in our colors. 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at The Play Date CAfe this week!

Leave a Reply

