Shopping Mecca

Sometimes I want to scrapbook a memory, but I don’t really have any photos to show off.  I had this problem when I wanted to scrap my shopping experience in Milan.  What I did have, however, was a tag from a jacket that I bought, and a picture of me wearing that jacket.  That was all I needed to create this memorable page.

This page was easy to put together.  I created a circle template almost as big as my page by tracing a plate, and then used the template to cut out the patterned paper.  I also cut out the journaling spot with patterned paper.  I attached small punched circles to the back of the larger one, to create the border scallop around the spot.  For me, the finishing touch was using my Sizzix machine to cut out the letters for the title.  I love how I used a patterned paper for the title, instead of a solid colour.  Using the same patterned paper for the punched flowers gives the layout just the balance that it needs.

This entry was posted in Scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

