Bring Me an Angel

I recently visited Rome, and I thought these Angels guarding the Ponte d’Angelo were the prettiest things I’ve seen in a while, so they needed a scrapbook page that was equally pretty.  I love the way the red in the page, contrasts with the blue of the photos.

To add a little extra “pop”, I punched a couple of matching borders out of cardstock, and stamped some scrollwork along the top of the page.

For me, the finishing touch was this little stamped accent which I made myself, and punched out of cardstock:

I love how it coordinates with the scrollwork!

This entry was posted in Making Embelishments, Scrapbooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

